Calendar

2021

August

Enrollment for 2021-2022 Program Year Begins. ACT sign up/support. Contact Ms. Abigail  for more details.

  • Monday, August 30 - First day of ESO for returning students

September

Seniors - submit your applications for colleges/tech schools/universities. See Ms. Abigail or Ms. Kim!

  • Monday, September 12 - First day for new students
  • Monday, September 19 - No ESO

 

October

Seniors - Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) opens on October 1. See or contact Ms. Abigail or Ms. Kim for more details, questions, or help!

  • Monday, October 11 - Monday, October 15 - OKCPS Fall Break, No ESO.
  • Monday, October 18 - No ESO
  • Monday, October 24 - Cleats for Kids

November

Seniors - College Scholarship Meetings with Ms. Abigail- speak with Ms. Abigail for more details. Juniors - College prep/planning. Speak with Ms. Abigail or Kim for scheduling. 

  • Monday, November 7 - No ESO
  • Thursday, November 10 - Fall Festival
  • Thursday, November 17 - Nueva Informance
  • Monday, November 22 - Friday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break

December

Students in grades 4th-8th-OKCPS School Choice Applications Posted. See or contact Ms. Abigail for more details.

  • Friday, December 9 - Last day of ESO for the fall

2022

January

Students in grades 4th-8th-OKCPS School Choice Applications Posted. See Ms. Abigail for more details.

  • Tuesday, January 18 - First day of second semester

February

Students in grades 8th-10th - Oklahoma's Promise Application. See or contact Ms. Abigail or Ms. Kim for more details.

  • Thursday, February 17  - Project 21 Concert at OCU
  • Friday, February 18 - No ESO
  • Monday, February 21  - No ESO

March

Seniors - College Scholarship Meetings with Ms Abigail!

  • Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18 - OKCPS Spring Break, No ESO.
  • Monday, March 21 - No ESO
  • Tuesday, March 22  - Alexander Mickelthwate from the OKCPhil rehearsing with Esperanza
  • Tuesday, March 29  - Alexander Mickelthwate from the OKCPhil rehearsing with Esperanza

April

Seniors - College Scholarship Meetings with Ms Abigail!

  • Tuesday, April 5 - Alexander Mickelthwate from the OKCPhil rehearsing with Esperanza
  • Friday, April 15 - No ESO

May

Celebrating our Seniors!

  • Thursday, May 5 - Last day of ESO and Final Concert at OCCC
  • Thursday, May 13 - Senior Dinner, 6pm

June

Seniors - Deadline to submit FAFSA is June 3rd

  • Monday, June 27 - Wednesday, June 29 - Carnegie Hall PlayUSA Convention

July

  • Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, July 8 - ESO Summer Camp Week 1
  • Tuesday, July 12-Friday, July 15 - ESO Summer Camp Week 2