Calendar

2019

August

ACT sign up/support.  See Ms. Jayme for more details

  • Thursday, August 22 - First Day for Returning Students

September

Seniors…. have you started to submit your application for colleges/tech schools/universities.  See Ms. Jayme or Ms. Kim!

  • Tuesday, September - First Day for Beginning Students
  • Sunday, September 29 - La Sala (chamber group) Performs at Scissortail Park Grand Opening

October

Seniors-Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) opens on October 1.  See Ms. Jayme or Ms. Kim for more details, questions, or help!

  • Thursday, October 10 - Concert for Promesa, Alegria and Esperanza at First Presbyterian Church 1001 NW 25th St. Oklahoma City, OK 73106 at 6:00 pm
  • Friday, October 11 - Concert for Nueva at Oklahoma City University Wanda L. Bass School of Music 2501 N Blackwelder Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73106 at 6:30 pm

November

Seniors-College Scholarship Meetings with Ms Jayme- speak with Ms. Jayme for more details.

December

Students in grades 4th-8th-OKCPS School Choice Applications Posted.  See Ms. Jayme for more details.

  • Tuesday, December 3 - Concert for Nueva, Promesa, Alegria and Esperanza at Rose State College Hudiburg Chevrolet Center 6000 S. Prosper Bldv., Midwest City, OK at 6:30pm

2020

January

Students in grades 4th-8th-OKCPS School Choice Applications Posted.  See Ms. Jayme for more details.

  • Monday, January 13 - First day of second semester
  • Friday, January 31 - Parent Meeting for New Modern
    Band Students

February

Students in grades 8th-10th-Oklahoma Promise Application.  See Ms. Jayme or Ms. Kim for more details.

  • Monday, February 3 - First day for students with our brand new ensemble, Modern Band
  • Thursday, February 20 - Project 21 Concert at Oklahoma City University Wanda L Bass School of Music 2501 N. Blackwelder Ave., Oklahoma City, OK
  • Thursday, February 27 - Orchestra Promesa Open House from 6-7:15pm at First Presbyterian Church

March

Seniors-College Scholarship Meetings with Ms Jayme!

  • Tuesday, March 3 - Orchestra Esperanza Open House from
    6-7:15 at First Presbyterian
  • Thursday, March 5 - Orchestra Nueva Open House from
    6-7:15 at First Presbyterian
  • Tuesday, March 10 - Orchestra Alegria Open House from
    6-7:15 at First Presbyterian

April

Seniors-College Scholarship Meetings with Ms Jayme!

  • Thursday, April 30 - Senior Banquet at St Luke’s Methodist Church at 6:30 pm (will be re-scheduled this summer)

May

Celebrating our Seniors!

  • Tuesday, May 5 - Final Concert, Rose State College Hudiburg Chevrolet Center 6000 S. Prosper Bldv., Midwest City, OK (canceled)
  • Thursday, May 7 - Students last day

June

Seniors-Deadline to submit FAFSA is June 3rd

Summer

  • Summer Camp - to be determined